New endeavours: the yellow pages

Some months ago, I stumbled into the EurActiv headquarters in Brussel. The place looks very… yellow! And that includes the tables, cupboards, stationery and (sometimes) the bosses’ suits.

The European media network EurActiv.com took me on board over the summer to work as a reporter in the editorial team, as well as do some communications work. I’ve been spending my days at their headquarters or at one of the many conferences of Brussels’ EU community.

In the coming months, I’ll mostly be covering the upcoming European elections of May 2014. You’ll be hearing more about that, I promise.

Oh, right: I’m managing the blogging platform BlogActiv.eu too. That mostly happens over coffee in the morning. And I’m doing social media and new media stuff on the side, hoping to get the ball rolling on some cool online storytelling initiatives soon!

* * *

I’ve compiled a list of articles I’ve written in the past two months in a Storify. You can read them by clicking on the picture below, which will take you to storify.com. (Or you can follow this link).

PortfolioStorify

I’m working on embedding the Storify in this page – hope that works out soon! Might need a hand of the Storify crew themselves, since the platform does not allow for embedded stories on a free WordPress blog…

About laurenscerulus

AKA reporter for Deutsche Welle, The Independent, Monocle24... AKA editor @ youropa.org FKA trainee journalist @ BBC World Service, Monocle, De Morgen, MO* FKA foreign editor @ Veto student newspaper, Belgium. FKA student of modern history @ KULeuven | international relations @ UCLouvain.

Leave a Reply

